How to cope with a big weekend in your 40’s

Hi, I’ve just started on a crazy weekend, I’m not sure how it’s all going to go, and I can’t even remember a weekend like this even in my 20’s…..maybe there’s a reason for that.

Friday night (last night) was a night out with the girls to a comedy club via stretch hummer and lots of loud music, singing and champagne, followed by midouri slushies!  I crawled out of bed at 9am this morning…unheard of for me, as I usually can’t sleep past 5am.  l had good intentions of hitting the gym this morning, but that didn’t happen.  I figured I’d be dancing tonight anyway, good cardio!

Tonight, I am going to a James Reyne concert, so I have eaten healthy for most of the day, drank lots of water and of course hit the coffee.

Tomorrow is my nephew’s birthday, followed by going to the ac/dc concert l’ve been looking forward to all year.   The thought of it does my head in!   How do you look respectable for a family birthday in rock gear suitable for the mosh pit?!

 

Watch this his space to see what happens!

 

cheers

Suuze xx

 

image

Last night 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

